Should we have quotas for third gender in all school please share your opinion

February 26, 2016, 1:56 pm

Agree17 Disagree26

40%
60%

The debate "Should we have quotas for third gender in all school please share your opinion" was started by afwaza15 on February 26, 2016, 1:56 pm. 17 people are on the agree side of this discussion, while 26 people are on the disagree side. That might be enough to see the common perception. It looks like most people are against to this statement.

afwaza15 posted 3 arguments, R_o_h_i_t posted 3 arguments, NaggingNut posted 1 argument to the agreers part.
DarkDerpy posted 2 arguments, NerdTagz posted 1 argument, Sumerian posted 1 argument, burntoast2000 posted 1 argument to the disagreers part.

afwaza15, jijierafee, healthywhealthy, Burnin, Sally, R_o_h_i_t, NaggingNut, Anjali, peaceguy and 8 visitors agree.
ReadyToBegin, DarkDerpy, fadi, barman, NerdTagz, jellybear, ototoxic, ProudAmerican888, PoliticsAsUsual, ChemicalReject, Pugsly, Sumerian, ElisaXO, burntoast2000, oscar90000, mike5193, The13yearoldconservative and 9 visitors disagree.

We live in a meritocracy....at least we did until quotas were introduced. It's blatant discrimination.

3 years, 8 months ago

if a child is effeminate or tomboy, that doesn't restrict schools to admit them.
So, I don't think there is any necessity to give quotas to them.

They are more likely to suffer direct/ indirect hostility for which good support should be given to them by teachers. Other students should be guided if they involve in bullying. That's all that can be done.
No special quota but support should be given to the child.

3 years, 8 months ago

Do we have quotas for girls and boys i ln schools and colleges??

3 years, 8 months ago
afwaza15
replied to...

you are absolutely right.

3 years, 8 months ago

I suggest the only thing that we should do is educate people so that this discrimination stops

3 years, 9 months ago

I think there should be a quota. They are only physically different, but they are mentally and physically healthy and plenty capable of getting a good education and having a respectable career. We only need to encourage them to do so by considering them worthy and an equal in society.

3 years, 9 months ago

There are plenty of people left out in the society because of how they are born. Its not only gender, but diseases and disorders. You can't do much about but give emotional support.

3 years, 9 months ago
afwaza15
replied to...

exactly.

3 years, 9 months ago

Yeah the way the society treats them i feel they should it ain't their fault they are born like this

3 years, 9 months ago
afwaza15
replied to...

don't you think that we should have quotas for third gender in all school? as they are a citizen of a country they have 100%right...
like, what is their fault?
first of all we all are human, and that allah/gods creation....they were by born shemale....it's not their fault, and education is for everyone "everyone"
most they are from poor family right?
and in India they have 3mla and a mayor of third gender.

3 years, 9 months ago

shit so complicated because everyone's so sensitive and has to make it extra.

3 years, 9 months ago

Ugh that's stupid. Gender exist. Sex female and male. Yes there are disorders but the whole reason there's seperate categories is to help society not to help some body's esteem. Why make it so complicated than it actually is. Why would you sex animals when your breeding? so accidents don't happen. that's why

3 years, 9 months ago

I don't want any quotas for anything anymore. Unless it is economical or something like that.

I also think that Questioning and Unsure gender people are a lower number and making sure each school has some is an odd form of discrimination.

If you mean just to count them. I don't see the reason to. I want all gender and race quotas (for selections) gone.

3 years, 9 months ago
Discuss "Should we have quotas for third gender in all school please share your opinion" education people
Add an argument!
Use the arrow keys to navigate between statements. Press "A" to agree and press "D" to disagree.