The piano is the best instrument in the world. Share your opinion

May 30, 2015, 9:08 pm

Agree50 Disagree96

34%
66%

The debate "The piano is the best instrument in the world. Share your opinion" was started by soullesschicken on May 30, 2015, 9:08 pm. By the way, soullesschicken is disagreeing with this statement. 50 people are on the agree side of this discussion, while 96 people are on the disagree side. That might be enough to see the common perception. It looks like most people are against to this statement.

soullesschicken posted 2 arguments, theQueenofdebate posted 1 argument, DerpedLocke posted 1 argument, IceKnower posted 1 argument to the agreers part.
toughgamerjerry posted 1 argument, Damn3d posted 1 argument, sloanstar1000 posted 1 argument, MUNNER posted 1 argument, zoeclare7 posted 1 argument, toffeebrush posted 1 argument, MylifeisaJoke posted 1 argument, Alex posted 1 argument, scotthansonMC posted 1 argument to the disagreers part.

drama, WesleySr, Thaboykiller, Trance, theQueenofdebate, Bodaciouslady16, DerpedLocke, dgw23, graples, wmd, jacksonparty, Me123, SweetAngel, IceKnower, luanfm2, MarlemR, bintang, Sebsworth, akshay58165, AngryBlogger, ReadyToBegin, barman, AGustafson and 27 visitors agree.
soullesschicken, toughgamerjerry, Damn3d, amanofprogress, KimUri, PsychDave, sdiop, DanielleR123, TheRealMe, ombatra1997, Ashna, TransPanTeen, Turtle, ferida1237, mikeyjagar, historybuff, sloanstar1000, desght, MUNNER, mohanraj, ari_pooya, wkahhoong, Musstta, xbulletwithbutterflywingsx, WaspToxin, ailasorecarg, zoeclare7, hey_its_brit, toffeebrush, liberalssuck, MylifeisaJoke, mtemple74, Alex, AstroSpace, Nury, Tiredandred, invincible_01, scotthansonMC, AlexRose1517, truth_or_ture, Picassota, Arixeo, TheControversy, SalonY and 52 visitors disagree.

The piano is great, and my favorite i must say. But i disagree with being that, there is not one instrument that can be considered the greaest, being as everyone has their own opinions on which instruments sound and play better.

3 years, 11 months ago

the 80's keyboard is one over my faveroite instruments, but only along with others like a guitar. the piano sounds much different however and I don't like it.

the electric guitar is my favorite by the way.

4 years ago

by piano you also mean all the other types meaning all instruments with keys are the best.

4 years ago

The idea of being the best musical instrument is abstract and merely a perception ; it could be the best to listen to or it can be the best to dance to. In other words there are certain types of music or dance that piano does not do it justice. For example tango, the agility and the tension that best be expressed by guitar, flamingo guitar specifically.

4 years ago

I like piano but keyboards better because you can play whatever instrument you wanna hear!!!

4 years ago

Harp all the way. (yes I am a harpist, judge me)

4 years ago

piano is one of sweetest instrument. very gentle and smooth..but it cannot be called as the best instrument.. every instrument in their way is the best. in this world we discriminate among ppl which is wrong. but we should not start discriminating among instruments too..

4 years, 3 months ago

TOTALLY subjective.

The piano has many keys which can be difficult to keep track of. Very intellectually stimulating.

4 years, 3 months ago

As a guitarist I would say the guitar is the best instrument. Completely subjective judgment.

4 years, 3 months ago

I love the piano mainly because it's the easiest instrument to play. I tried learning guitar but I found that really confusing and stoped.

4 years, 3 months ago

Each instrument has its own place. No, I would not put the triangle on the same level as the guitar, but instruments that actually take practice and knowledge of music to play are different but equal. Percussion bands use all sorts of instruments, a cello cannot take the place of a violin, etc.
But then again remember that all instruments play the same notes ; an A on a piano is still an A in a guitar. Just different ways of expressing the same thing.

4 years, 5 months ago

changed my opinion.

4 years, 5 months ago

I've been playing the piano for 11 years now. The piano can be one of the best instruments but I would not call any one instrument the best instrument because every singe one is unique in its own way. My brother plays the Violin and he has been playing that for about 12 years now and still loves it. It really just depends on the person.

4 years, 5 months ago

I don't mind guitar either. both can play many good songs. I mean, I just started piano and it's as addictive as cocaine.

4 years, 5 months ago
Discuss "The piano is the best instrument in the world. Share your opinion" arts entertainment music
Add an argument!
Use the arrow keys to navigate between statements. Press "A" to agree and press "D" to disagree.